Week 41

T’was a great week.
First of all: Baptism.

Wow. One of the most spiritual baptisms I’ve ever been to. Her dad,
who just joined the church in September, was able to baptize her
(Madalyn) and then her mom, also a recent convert) spoke about Holy
Ghost and it was powerful. She is the greatest example to everyone
around her! She had no pressures to join, but she searched and prayed
for herself, and at 13 she got her answer.
I love the gospel.
The Altmans are the greatest.

We had a lesson at the Morenos with Mauroce on the Plan of Salvation.. It was good! He had a million and one questions about things that I have no idea about, so it kinda got flip flopped around, but we talked to him after we left their home and were able to just testify of the power of the Book of Mormon and invited him to search, ponder and pray–that’s the easiest part about missionary work. We don’t have to convince, we just invite others to read the BoM and pray, because that’s the convincing evidence of everything that the church holds near and dear.
That’s kind of been our theme this week, we’ve read 3 Nephi 11 a lot with some of our investigators and members that we meet, getting back to the basics and foundation of our testimony. I find myself asking questions like, “why am I doing this? Why do I pray? Why do I read scriptures? Why do I talk to strangers?” And I have the same answer for each of them, I love my Savior, Jesus Christ. That’s it- that’s my motivation. I put my trust in Him, and I realize that one day we will each have the opportunity that the nephites had to be able to see our savior again, and feel the prints in His hands and remember all the things that have been prophesied by His prophets…
“thou shalt know that I am the Lord; for they shall not be ashamed that wait for me.” 1Ne 21:23

Anyways, that was the highlight! Lots of service, at assisted living homes, less actives who are moving, feeding the Barzee’s (we live with them) chickens!
In one morning, we got
1. Locked out of the house-
image3.PNG
2. Had to chase around two loose chickens
Little devils.
image2
We accidentally left our mission… Crossing the Potomac.
13566191_10206928448993063_1237166520_n
Crazy week. But great. I love serving the Lord & His children.

 Also, training is great. Sister winwards a rockstar!
We played volleyball & “rugby” (kind of) on pday & we’re headed to a sisters brunch!
I love you and hope you have a great week!
“Trust the Lord with all thine heart”…
Love,
Sister Palmer
Leave a Reply

