Week 42

I love serving the Lord.

Read the Book of Mormon.. Everyday- even if it’s just a chapter.
Ponder what it means, because what they faced is what the world is
facing around us,but  it’s so hopeful…
Read 3 Nephi chapter 11-it’s so powerful, when I read it just a few
months ago I just cried and cried and cried, the savior loves us so
much… The nephites were facing destruction all around them (like we
see today).. they could not hear the voice in the heavens because they
would not open their ears to hear it.. The spirit is the same today..
He doesn’t compete with the loud voices in the world today.. He’s
quiet, and small, and still… But powerful enough to cause our hearts
to burn and our souls to tremble..  We have to make a considered,
constant effort to hear his
whisperings.. Our Father said “this is my beloved son, in whom I am
well pleased. In whom I have glorified my name…” He was SO proud of
His son.. I would give anything to be able to be introduced to others
the way He introduced His Son.. The Lord then testifies that “He is
Jesus Christ, whom the prophets testified shall come into the world.
He is the light and the life of the world; and has drunk out of that
bitter cup which the Father gave Him, and have glorified the Father in
taking upon Him the sins of the world, in the which He suffered the
will of the Father in all things from the beginning.” The Nephites
fell to the earth… They REMEMBERED everything they had been taught
in that moment.. I think of my life and what I have dedicated a whole
20 years of it to (this week lol) to being taught about who He is, why
He is important, to learning how I can become like Him… And now
gaining the constant desire to want to serve and love as He does..
Everything I do is because I love Him. I cannot imagine the relief I
will feel when I see my savior again, when I get to, as the nephites,
go one by one and feel the prints in His hands and feet and know that
He did all this for ME… The atonement is infinite, but it is also
intimate.. I love Him so very much. I wish I would have been doing
this for my whole life! Man, don’t waste time. The world is in
commotion… It’s weird being in a hot spot of craziness, but I’m
grateful for the hope I have through my Savior, Jesus Christ.

I love training- Sister Winwards great! The work is going good, we
have a new investigator who is 86 and the sweetest man ever. His wife
passed away 14 months ago so we were able to bear testimony of the
Plan of Happiness, it was wonderful.

There was a tornado that hit over here, there was hail the side of
tennis balls that broke people’s windshields, and Windows and put sooo
many dents in their cars… We missed the hail, but we got soaked by
the rain! It was fun.

13566240_10206928484513951_1587855441_n
We’ve been able to do missionary work three different times this week playing basketball–all three times were done wearing a dress. Not the easiest thing, but worth it.

I love you all.
I’m grateful to love, and to feel the love from my Father and my Savior.
I hope you do too!

Have a great week (HAGW)

Love,
Sis. Palmer

We were surprised with a chicken piñata…
13553357_10206928484953962_1614532438_n
Leave a Reply

