Week 48

I’m currently writing from the nasty metro. Mmmmm.

It’s been a good week, nothing too crazy, and we don’t have a ton of time. 

We’re going with Samantha to the temple visitors center which were pretty excited about. 

We were dropped and we dropped a few people we were working with, so we’re starting from the beginning again- it’ll be good though! We’re ready for the challenge. 

I was reading in the New Testament this week and I came across this scripture in Galatians chapter 2, when Paul goes to Jerusalem and contends for the true gospel.. In verse 20 he says:

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.”

His faith in Jesus Christ had transformed his life so completely that he described his old life as dead and declared that he was living a new life in Christ (see Galatians 2:18–20). I want to say that. I want to do that. I want my life to be transformed by my faith, and have everything I do based solely upon my love and trust in Christ. 

Elder Robert L. Backman of the Seventy explained that it is through total surrender to the Savior that we find the new life He has for us:

“What Christ desires from each of us is surrender, complete and total–a voluntary gift of trust, faith, and love. C. S. Lewis captured the spirit of this surrender:

“‘Christ says, “Give me All. I don’t want so much of your time and so much of your money and so much of your work: I want You. I have not come to torment your natural self, but to kill it. No half-measures are any good. I don’t want to cut off a branch here and a branch there, I want to have the whole tree down. … Hand over the whole natural self, all the desires which you think innocent as well as the ones you think wicked–the whole outfit. I will give you a new self instead. In fact, I will give you Myself: my own will shall become yours.”’

I love being a missionary, and trying to do my best. I’ll never be able to do my absolute best, but I can come close with the help of my savior. Missionary work is de best. 

I hope you all have a lovely week. 

We got stuck at a car shop (fixing a headlight) for 3 & 1/2 hours… So we got froyo.
image1 (2).JPG
It’s been too long. 

Leave a Reply

