Week 55

Hola.

Who’s pumped for general conference this weekend, because I literally feel like it’s Christmas. I’ve never been so excited to watch the leaders of our church speak to us for 10 hours in my whole life. Woot.

The women’s conference was wonderful, for those of you who were able to watch. Uchtdorf is just the best. I love him. Our two seventeen year old investigators came and loved it, they even teared up a bit. So cute. The final song to “I Know That My Redeemer Lives” is honestly what got me the most (got me=made me bawl). I had never realized how profound a statement it was before my mission to say that I know my redeemer lives. All that encompasses that statement is the necessities of life.
“Look for the bare necessities the simple bare necessities- forget about your worries and your strife. Yeah, man.”

Woah, that song just became way more meaningful than just how much I love the jungle book. Stick to the basics- faith, repentance, covenants which leads to having the spirit, and continuing to STRIVE to keep those covenants. Thats literally all we need.

“Continue in the pursuit of improvement” (counseled so wisely Saturday night).

We don’t have a ton of time, we’re headed to DC, but life is good. I’m so happy and grateful to be in northern Virginia. It’s the best. I love you so very much and hope you’re doing well!

We went to the Dulles Air & Space museum. It was cool.

The plane that dropped the first bomb in Iwo Jima.
I saw a rocket. So cool. From the tower.

& my companions cute. Twinnin cactus shirts.
image6 (2).JPG

Have a great week!!!

Love,
Sister Palmer

Leave a Reply

