Week 59

Hellooo.
It’s been a great week. We had zone conference this week, I love zone conferences.
image5.JPG
You can learn so much! We had to talk (my first zone conf…eek) about faith (faith to find). I was looking through notes from waaaaaayyyy back last year, where President Huntsman gave  us 3 mission rules…
  1. Faith in the savior and His Atonement.
  2. Faith in ourselves.
  3. Faith in others.
As I studied for it last week my faith grew a lot, as well as my knowledge of all the many things I need to work on.. definitely humbling. 
 
I chose to work on developing faith in myself, it’s something I lack. But this quote from a recent conference address by Carl B. Cook helped me,

“Brothers and sisters, accepting and fulfilling a calling is an act of faith. We can trust in what our prophet, President Thomas S. Monson, repeatedly teaches: “Whom the Lord calls, the Lord qualifies” and “When we are on the Lord’s errand, we are entitled to the Lord’s help.”

Moroni 7:33
33 And Christ hath said: If ye will have faith in me ye shall have power to do whatsoever thing is expedient in me.

As we have faith in the Lord we can have faith that when we are called He has the power to qualify us, because if there’s one thing I’ve learned it’s that I’m not perfect and I never will obtain perfection in this life. I read a blog on LDS.org called “The Perfect Lie” which is that me+more=Christlike.

“If I’m more patient, more forgiving, more loving, more charitable, more prayerful (and the list could go on and on), I can be like Christ. Christlike is the goal. Sounds good, right?”

He never asked me to give more than I have to give.

I loved it. Read it!!–>

https://www.lds.org/blog/the-perfect-lie?cid=HP_FR_21-10-2016_dOCS_fBLOG_xLIDyL2-1_

We have an investigator on date for baptism, named Denis. Denis is awesome. He recently had both legs amputated due to a super rare disease and he is the most optimistic human ever. I love it. I love him!! November 5– woot.

We had another exchange, I’m my MTC companions STL and it’s fun serving around her.
image3.JPG
It’s like I’m book-ending my mission with her. She rocks. This exchange was 1000x less stressful cause I had an idea of what I was doing and we were able to plan for it. I love being able to focus on the needs of the sisters, rather than all the crazy random things I need to get done.. it makes me so happy. I love them and I learn so much from their diligence. It rocks.

That’s about all I have time for today.

I love my mission SO much, every time I think of how fast time is going my heart hurts. Virginia has become home- amongst all the crazy people, and traffic, and random roads and weird bumper stickers, and wreaths of every shape and size. I love this place. I love meeting people from ever walk of life and hearing about their experiences. Syona (a girl in my last area) send me a message saying how excited she was to be baptized… that is a miracle. I love the Lord and His work. I love you. ️

Love,
Sister Palmer
image4.JPG

Our zone activity today= capture the flag & ultimate frisbee (Nephites🔵 vs. Lamanites🔴)  image1.JPGimage2.JPGimage3.JPG

Cute kiddos- Zuhri, Isaiah & Zaden

15 MONTH MARK.
image6.JPG

Leave a Reply

