Week 67

Helloooooo!

My pdays are all messed up lately, but that’s okay- that just means we’re busy.

Not a ton to report on this week, I sang for my last NARMF (new & returning member fireside) & I got the biggest surprise! I was talking to this lady in front of us asking where she was from and she told me she came because her son invited her, his neighbor back in Round Hill was speaking at it. Then I made the connection that I served in Round Hill and that the only neighbor that was a recent convert was Samantha. And it was, and she did so amazing, she talked to me afterwards about some struggles she had talked to me about when I was in that area and she explained how she doesnt feel that burden anymore.. she still has hopes that it’ll work out, but she doesn’t feel sad.. she “can’t explain it! I just feel free”. The atonement is such a wonderful thing we have access to in our lives- to not only have the power to remove our sins, but the power to ease and life any burden.

I read this the other day in my studies (it’s so christmassy) & kinds long, sorry.

Alma 7:

10 And behold, he shall be born of Mary, at Jerusalem which is the land of our forefathers, she being a virgin, a precious and chosen vessel, who shall be overshadowed and conceive by the power of the Holy Ghost, and bring forth a son, yea, even the Son of God.

11 And he shall go forth, suffering pains and afflictions and temptations of every kind; and this that the word might be fulfilled which saith he will take upon him the pains and the sicknesses of his people.

12 And he will take upon him death, that he may loose the bands of death which bind his people; and he will take upon him their infirmities, that his bowels may be filled with mercy, according to the flesh, that he may know according to the flesh how to succor his people according to their infirmities.

13 Now the Spirit knoweth all things; nevertheless the Son of God suffereth according to the flesh that he might take upon him the sins of his people, that he might blot out their transgressions according to the power of his deliverance; and now behold, this is the testimony which is in me.

15 Yea, I say unto you come and fear not, and lay aside every sin, which easily doth beset you, which doth bind you down to destruction, yea, come and go forth, and show unto your God that ye are willing to repent of your sins and enter into a covenant with him to keep his commandments, and witness it unto him this day by going into the waters of baptism.

He loves us SO much, He felt every hurt and heartache we will ever feel in this life, and He is the only one who can help ease that burden.

We were able to help at the visitors center again which is always so fun! We did on Monday night so it was kind of crazy (also, this famous broadway singer lady sang, so that contributed to the crazy) but we’re also working Christmas Eve and that will be nuts. I’m excited. All the sisters near us got bussed up there, it was a lot of fun to have thousands of people come to see you- and by you I mean the temple and the lights, but we’re there for moral and spiritual support.

image1.JPGimage2.JPGimage3.JPG

It’s beautiful!!!

image5.JPG

We had zone training this week!

image4.JPG

Sister Roberts and I trained on obedience/consecration- our mission is cracking down this coming year and I am sooo excited for them.. I’m also jealous, I have never felt as though I have been exactly obedient (or have striven for it so much) until these last few months of mission. President Huntsman did say “it takes 18 months to make a good sister missionary”. I have never wanted to be out here more than ever before, I’m ecstatic about the work and I feel comfortable doing it! It’s the greatest, most satisfying feeling in the world.

The lord has helped me so much!!

Life is good. I’m so grateful I got to spend another Christmas in the mission- although it is different, I love sharing His light when people’s hearts are a little more softened to hear about Him. People of all religions and cultures celebrate- some not for His birth, but His influence and light has impacted the world NO ONE can deny that.

Merry Christmas!! (From the Oak Marr District)

image6.JPG

image7.JPG

I hope you feel the joy that comes from this season and that you can remember it forever and ever.

Love you lots! ️️

Sister Palmer

Leave a Reply

